Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Alpha 37 saving?
10-14-2011, 04:53 PM
Post: #1
Alpha 37 saving?
I don't know if it's just me, but have Aaron removed the save system? If yes, is there any way I can save my maps now that F7 doesn't work?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2011, 10:01 PM
Post: #2
RE: Alpha 37 saving?
I just bought the game today and was wondering how you saved. I read that F7 was it, but as you said it doesn't seem to do anything. I'm not really wanting to play if I have to start over every time I exit and restart the game.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2011, 11:21 PM
Post: #3
RE: Alpha 37 saving?
I'm pretty sure he removed it. In the last version, a.36 had the MAPDUMP ability. But a few stuff that were in the previous versions aren't in the current version.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-17-2011, 09:47 AM (This post was last modified: 10-17-2011 09:50 AM by Arild.)
Post: #4
RE: Alpha 37 saving?
So when you play a.37, GabbyBob, do you too have to start over every single time you launch the game?

Well, Ramavich, it used to work in a.35 and a.36, but not any longer (at least not on my computer)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-17-2011, 02:33 PM
Post: #5
RE: Alpha 37 saving?
That's my understanding of it, because if you look into the LOGFILE.txt there isn't any mention of it.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-18-2011, 12:12 AM
Post: #6
RE: Alpha 37 saving?
The save/load system will be back soon -- it was removed 'cause water changed the file structure -- and objects like trees need to get saved too...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-18-2011, 03:22 AM
Post: #7
RE: Alpha 37 saving?
And there you have it, from the man himself. Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-18-2011, 10:56 AM
Post: #8
RE: Alpha 37 saving?
Ah okay, good to know it's not just my crappy computer that is the problem Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)